Monday, July 28, 2014

The Chengdu Committee fosters and encourages mutual understanding, friendship and a higher quality of life for the people of Phoenix and Chengdu. At the heart of the Committee is the commitment to exchange partnership and expertise which translates into long-term benefits for citizens, organizations, businesses, and schools, both in Phoenix and in Chengdu. Volunteer committee members work to promote activities including Chinese Week, trade delegations, youth and education programs, arts and cultural exchanges, teacher training and municipal training.

Chengdu Committee Contact Information

Chairperson: Al Yee This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Staff Liaison: Rick Gerrard This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 


The committee meets every second Wednesday of the month.

 

Next Meeting:
Wednesday, September 10th, 2014

Meeting Agenda: TBA

 

For further information, please call Phoenix Sister Cities Commission at 602-534-3751.  For reasonable accommodations, call Phoenix Sister Cities Commission at Voice/602-534-3751 or TTY/602-534-5000 as early as possible to coordinate needed arrangements. April 9, 2014 

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING
PHOENIX SISTER CITIES 
CHENGDU  COMMITTEE

Pursuant to A.R.S. Section 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to the members of the PHOENIX SISTER CITIES COMMISSION and to the general public, that the CHENGDU COMMITTEE will hold a meeting open to the public on Wednesday, September 10th, 2014, at 6:00 PM, located at the Red Wok Chinese Buffet, 3434 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, Arizona 85018.

The agenda for the meeting is as follows: 


Future Meetings:
Wednesday, October 8th, 2014

Dates and times are subject to change.  Please confirm meeting dates, times and locations one week prior the scheduled dates above.


Past Meetings:

 View Meeting Minutes 

FY 2013-2014    
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 View Meeting Agenda View Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, September 11, 2013  View Meeting Agenda View Meeting Minutes 
Wednesday, October 9, 2013  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, November 13, 2013   View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, January 8, 2014  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, February 12, 2014      Meeting Cancelled  
Wednesday, March 12, 2014  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes 
Wednesday, April 9, 2014   View Meeting Agenda   View Meeting Minutes   
Wednesday, May 14, 2014  View Meeting Agenda   View Meeting Minutes     
 Wednesday, June 11, 2014 View Meeting Agenda    
FY 2012-2013    
Wednesday, August 8, 2012  View Meeting Agenda View Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, September 12, 2012 View Meeting Agenda View Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 View Meeting Agenda View Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 View Meeting Agenda View Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 View Meeting Agenda View Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 View Meeting Agenda View Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 View Meeting Agenda View Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 View Meeting Agenda Minutes Not Available
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 View Meeting Agenda View Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, June 12, 2013 View Meeting Agenda