Thursday, October 30, 2014

The Phoenix Sister Cities Himeji Committee supports the city of Himeji and promotes Japanese culture through its relationships with the Japan-American community and the Japanese Friendship Garden. The Japanese Friendship Garden (Ro Ho En), located in downtown Phoenix, is the product and shared vision of Phoenix and Himeji. It features flowing streams, an authentic tea house, a 12-foot waterfall and Koi pond. Committee projects include student and teacher exchanges, and participation in the annual Arizona Matsuri Festival. The Himeji Committee meets monthly and welcomes new members.

 

Acting Chairperson: Masako Takiguchi  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Staff Liaison: Paula West. paula.west@phoenix,gov

 The committee meets every first Tuesday of the month.
 

Next Meeting:

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING
PHOENIX SISTER CITIES
HIMEJI COMMITTEE

Pursuant to A.R.S. Section 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to the members of the PHOENIX SISTER CITIES COMMISSION and to the general public, that the HIMEJI COMMITTEE will hold a meeting open to the public on Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 5:30 PM, located at the Winship House (216 W. Portland St. Phoenix, AZ 85003).

The agenda for the meeting is as follows: 

TBA

For further information, please call Phoenix Sister Cities (602) 534-3751.  For reasonable accommodations, call Phoenix Sister Cities at Voice (602) 534-3751 or TTY (602) 534-5000 as early as possible to coordinate needed arrangements. 

 

Future Meetings:
 
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Tuesday April 7, 2015


Dates and times are subject to change.  Please confirm meeting dates, times and locations one week prior the scheduled dates above.

 

Past Meetings:

FY 2014-2015    
Tuesday, July 1, 2014  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, September 2, 2014
 View Meeting Agenda
 View Meeting Minutes
 
Tuesday, October 2, 2014
 View Meeting Agenda
   
FY 2013-2014    
Wednesday, September 10, 2013  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, October 1, 2013  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, November 5, 2013  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, December 3, 2013   View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, January 7, 2014  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, February 4, 2014  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, March 4, 2014  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, April 1, 2014   Agenda Not Available  
Tuesday, May 6, 2014   View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes  
Tuesday, June 3, 2014  View Meeting Agenda