Wednesday, November 26, 2014

The Phoenix Sister Cities Taipei Committee organizes exchange programs in arts and culture, education, business, culinary arts, sports and youth exchanges.  The committee also participates in annual festivals, including: Chinese Week; Taiwan art and photographic exhibitions; Taipei Chinese Culture Summer Camp; Chinese calligraphy events; and the Double Ten national day celebration. Other activities involve hosting visiting delegations, such as performers, teachers and government officials, organizing back-to-school events and complimentary cultural outreaches to schools and service clubs to promote cultural awareness and diversity. The Committee meets monthly and welcomes new members.


Chairperson: Lin Ling Lee This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Staff Liaison: Rick Gerrard This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

The committee meets every second Thursday of the month.

Next Meeting:
Thursday, January 8, 2015


Meeting Agenda:  

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING
PHOENIX SISTER CITIES
Taipei COMMITTEE

Pursuant to A.R.S. Section 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to the members of the PHOENIX SISTER CITIES COMMISSION and to the general public, that the TAPEI COMMITTEE will hold a meeting open to the public on Thursday, January 8, 2015, at 5:00pm at Lin Ling Lee's residence, located at 1318 E. Captain Dreyfus Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85022. 

The agenda for the meeting is as follows: 

TBA

 For further information, please call Phoenix Sister Cities (602) 534-3751.  For reasonable accommodations, call Phoenix Sister Cities at Voice (602) 534-3751 or TTY (602) 534-5000 as early as possible to coordinate needed arrangements.
 


Future Meetings:

Thursday, January 8, 2015 

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Thursday, June 11, 2015


Dates and times are subject to change.  Please confirm meeting dates, times and locations one week prior the scheduled dates above.


Past Meetings:

FY 2014-2015    
Thursday, September 11, 2014  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Thursday, October 9, 2014  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Thursday, November 13, 2014  View Meeting Agenda  
FY 2013-2014    
Thursday, September 12, 2013  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Thursday, October 10, 2013  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Thursday, November 14, 2013   View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Thursday, January 9, 2014   View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes
Thursday, February 13, 2014  View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes 
Thursday, March 20, 2014   View Meeting Agenda  View Meeting Minutes  
Thursday, April 10, 2014   View Meeting Agenda   View Meeting Minutes    
Thursday, May 08, 2014   View Meeting Agenda    View Meeting Minutes 
Thursday, June 12, 2014  View Meeting Agenda   View Meeting Minutes